Just My Luck

Prebound
Publish Date: March 2017
Pages: 256
This book will publish March 2017.
It will ship as soon as stock is available.
Price: $17.20
 

Details

Publisher: Turtleback Books
ISBN: 0606396330
Accelerated Reader ®
Quiz#: 182029
Quiz Name: Just My Luck
Reading Level: 4.9
Interested Level: Middle Grade
Point Value: 7
  • Just My Luck
    Just My Luck
    Compact Disc
    Price: $29.99
  • Just My Luck
    Just My Luck
    Compact Disc
    Price: $49.99
  • Just My Luck
    Just My Luck
    Pre-Recorded Audio Player
    Price: $69.99
  • Just My Luck
    Just My Luck
    Paperback
    Price: $6.99
  • Just My Luck
    Just My Luck
    Prebound
    Price: $17.20

Book Overview

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio'sWonder, Ann M. Martin'sRain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.

Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.

Just My Luckis a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.

"

Write a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.