How to Ruin Your Boyfriend’s Reputation

Paperback
Publish Date: November 2009
Pages: 257
Price: $9.95
 

Details

Dimensions: 8.1 in. tall, 5.4 in. wide, 0.7 in. thick
Publisher: Flux
ISBN: 0738718793
Accelerated Reader ®
Quiz#: 136001
Quiz Name: How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation
Reading Level: 4.6
Interested Level: Upper Grade
Point Value: 9

Book Overview

"A great read-alike for fans of Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor, and Sarah Dessen."--VOYA

Guess who's jetting off to the Holy Land this summer

Yes, it's me--Amy Nelson-Barak. I've volunteered for ten days of military training in Israel with my friends. The Sababa brochure said it would be a "fun" summer experience. Okay, so I didn't sign up to prove I'm not a princess...I did it to surprise my hot Israeli boyfriend stationed at the same base.

Too bad nobody told me:

- It's hot in the Negev desert...like, so hot your makeup melts off and you get under-boob sweat spots.

- You can't sleep in until 11 a.m.

- You shouldn't kill bees with your flatiron--don't ask.

- Peeing in a hole isn't easy (when you're a girl)--double don't ask.

When I find out our team leader is my boyfriend Avi, I'm totally psyched...until I learn he has to treat me like all the other recruits. Can you say OY VEY

Write a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.