Goodbye Days

Compact Disc
Author: Jeff Zentner
Publish Date: March 2017
This book will publish March 2017.
It will ship as soon as stock is available.
Price: $50.00
 

Details

ISBN: 152470945X

Book Overview

Fans of "Me and Earl and the Dying Girl" and "Looking for Alaska" will love this heartbreaking and at times humorous look into one teen s life after the death of his best friends.
Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver can t stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation.
Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli s girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake s grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a goodbye day together to share their memories and say a proper farewell.
Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver but he s unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these Goodbye Days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or even worse prison?
One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I ve ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you.
Becky Albertalli, author of Morris Award winner "Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
" Tender, honest, moving, and lyrical. His characters live and breathe.Ahh, lucky me. Lucky us. Zentner is the real thing. " "Benjamin Alire Saenz, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and Printz Honor Winner

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Write a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.