Publish Date: July 2016
Pages: 304
Price: $27.99


Dimensions: 9 in. tall, 6 in. wide, 0.69 in. thick
Publisher: Harmonyvision
ISBN: 1634779533

Book Overview

"Waiting for Forever: Book One"

"Part One: The Throwaway Boy"

As the country's religious and secular leaders battle over equality in the abstract, Brian McAllister and Jamie Mayfield live in the crossfire. In their little town of Crayford, Alabama, loving another boy is the worst kind of sin. Best friends since childhood, they explore their love and each other in Jamie's backyard tree house as they hide from the world. They happily plan for the future together-until their lives are rocked when their secret is exposed and Jamie's family intervenes.

When hatred turns to violence in their sleepy little town, Brian tries to cope with the loss of his best friend, who is stolen in the night. In desperation, he turns to Adam, a new friend with a shared pain. Can Adam fill the hole left by Jamie's absence? The answer will change everything.

"Adapted from the award-winning Little Boy Lost series by J.P. Barnaby."

"100% of the author's royalties are being donated to help homeless LGBT kids find safe shelter."

Write a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.